We're hiring!-click below

The Fort Atkinson Fire Department is located at 128 W. Milwaukee Avenue downtown Fort Atkinson. The department operates 24 hours a day.

The Department consists of Chief Bruce Peterson, Division Chief Mike Lawrence, Division Chief Dion Brown and Division Chief Robbie Allard.  The City employs 12 full-time fire/EMS employees and about 30 paid-on-call volunteer firefighters.

Take a tour of our updated fire station!