Historic Preservation Commission

Historic Preservation Commission members
(5-year term)

Fred York
Brandon Thornton
Mindy Valentine Davis
Stephanie Walls
Ellen Bogner
Merrilee Lee, museum director, staff liaison 

Meetings are held the second Tuesday of the month at 8:45 a.m. at the Hoard Historical Museum.

From Ordinance NO. 813
(a) An historic preservation commission is created, consisting of five members appointed by the president of the council. The membership shall consist of five at-large members of which at least two members shall be associated with the historical society. Each member shall have, to the highest extent practicable, a known interest in historic preservation. This five-member commission will hold hearings, review requests and make recommendations to the Plan Commission. The Plan Commission shall make final determinations per the Zoning Ordinance. 

(b) At least (3) members of the historic preservation commission shall be residents of the City of Fort Atkinson. Up to two (2) members of the commission may reside up to twenty (20) miles outside of the City, provided that each member works within the  City limits; owns property within the City in a historic district; or owns property that has been designated a local landmark.

(c) Members will be appointed for three-year staggered terms, replacing no more than two members every year with the potential for reappointment for two additional three-year terms. 

Click below to visit the Historic Preservation Commission website.


06/11/24 Packet      
05/14/24 Packet      
04/09/24 Packet      
03/12/24 Packet      
02/13/24 Packet      
01/09/24 Packet      

11/14/23 Cancelled
10/10/23 Agenda      
09/12/23 Packet      
08/08/23 Packet      
07/11/23 Packet      
05/09/23 Packet      
04/11/23 Packet      

12/14/22 Packet      
11/09/22 Packet      
09/14/22 Packet      
08/10/22 Packet      
07/13/22 Packet      
05/09/22 Packet      
04/11/22 Agenda      
02/14/22 Agenda      
01/10/22 Agenda